Muskegon County Medical Control Authority

West Michigan Regional Medical Consortium (WMRMC) is the new name for Muskegon County Medical Control Authority.  The name was changed to reflect the regional mission of the consortium and the cooperative work that the agency oversees. The Medical Control Authority (MCA) is an organization designated by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) for the purpose of supervising and coordinating an emergency medical services (EMS) system, as prescribed, adopted, and enforced through department-approved protocols for a particular geographic region. For more information on the Muskegon Medical Control please visits their website

Region 6 Healthcare Coaltion

Region 6 Healthcare Coalition is a 13 county emergency preparedness program that collaborates with Hospitals, EMS, Long Term Care, Public Health, and Emergency Management to coordinate medical services during natural and man-made disasters. For for more information on the Region 6 Healthcare Coalition please use the link to visit their page.  


Region 7 Healthcare Coalition

The Region 7 Healthcare Coalition (R7HCC) oversees and coordinates regional planning efforts among a 17-county region in collaboration with the Regional Medical Director, the Regional Planning Board and other committees and work groups. R7HCC Staff works closely with pre-hospital and hospital providers, expanded continuum of healthcare agencies, local and state public health entities, local and state emergency management and other key response agencies. For more information please follow link to their website. 


Region 6 Homeland Security Grant Program

The Region 6 Homeland Security Planning Board provides the leadership for jurisdictions to support each other by planning for, responding to, and recovering from events impacting our communities and state. The West Michigan Regional Medical Consortium is the designated fiduciary and is responsible for management and administration of the Region 6 Homeland Security Grant Program. For more information on this program please follow the link

West Michigan Regional Medical Consortium (WMRMC) is a quasi-governmental regulatory agency
designated by the State of Michigan as the Medical Control Authority (MCA)
responsible for EMS System oversight in Muskegon County.
© 2024 by WMRMC


West Michigan Regional Medical Consortium
1675 Leahy St Suite 308 B
Muskegon, MI 49442

Tel: 231-728-1967
Fax: 231-728-1644